Open House New York is pleased to announce the election of two new members to its Governing Board.  Joining the board are Sara Lopergolo and Eric McLaughlin, whose expertise and passion for New York will provide vital support to Open House New York and its mission to keep the city open and accessible. 

Sara Lopergolo is a Partner at Selldorf Architects and a licensed architect with 25 years of experience. Sara has been with the firm for seventeen years and has worked on many of the firm’s large-scale new construction and renovation projects for cultural, commercial and residential clients in New York. She is currently Partner-in-Charge for the 75,000 sf expansion and renovation of the Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego and the expansion and enhancement of the Frick Collection. Sara has significant experience with ground-up construction having served as Partner-in-Charge on large-scale projects such as the Sunset Park Material Recovery Facility in Brooklyn and 200 Eleventh Avenue, a 19-story residential condominium. Sara has completed galleries for David Zwirner, Hauser & Wirth and Barbara Gladstone among others. She received a Bachelor of Architecture from Syracuse University, and has studied and worked in England, Italy, and Japan. Sara is a member of the American Institute of Architects and The Architectural League.
Eric McLaughlin is a Director of Business Development at Shawmut Design and Construction with 10 years experience supporting the efforts of New York-based, high-end residential builders. He is capable of leading the formulation and implementation of market-driven strategies resulting in significant growth. Eric is an active member of the architecture and design industries and is known for producing events from pop up dinners to wine tastings and architectural tours, as a way to cultivate community and relationships. He’s been a supporter of Open House New York since attending his first event in 2008 when he toured the world’s oldest subway tunnel beneath Atlantic Avenue. Since then he’s become increasingly involved, organizing two benefactor parties and serving on various committees.
Open House New York 
Governing Board
Roy Kim
Karen Stonely, Principal, SPAN Architecture
Vice President
Rob Rogers, Principal, Rogers Partners
Katie Dixon, Executive Director, Powerhouse Workshop
Sherlen Archibald, marketing professional
Cristobal Correa, Associate Principal, Buro Happold
Kenneth Drucker, Director of Design, HOK
Dorothy Dunn, Dorothy Dunn and Associates
Louise Harpman, Partner, Louise Harpman Projects
Stephan Jaklitsch, Principal, Jaklitsch/Gardner Architects
Elizabeth Kubany, Principal, Kubany Judlowe
Sara Lopergolo, Partner, Selldorf Architects
Eric McLaughlin, Director of Business Development, Luxury Homes, Shawmut Design and Construction
Caroline Otto, Senior Associate, anderson architects
Anne Rieselbach, Program Director, The Architectural League of New York
Abby Jo Sigal, Executive Director, James and Judith K. Dimon Foundation
Margaret Sullivan, Principal, Margaret Sullivan Studio
Saundra Thomas, Vice-President of Community Affairs, WABC-TV
Claire Weisz, Principal, WXY architecture + urban design