This year’s Focus on Architecture competition was a great success! Thank you to all who participated.

Participants competed in four different categories: details, exteriors, interiors and people. Each participant was able to submit one photo in each category and three winners from each category were chosen. Three Judges Choice Awards were also awarded to photos that the judges (or a judge) found to be outstanding that did not win in its category.

After a grueling two and a half hours of discussion and argumentation, the judges were able to decide on the winners. Thanks to the fabulously unique personalities of each of our judges, we have a wonderful mix of winning submissions for this year.

The judges this year were:

Sean Corcoran Curator of Prints and Photographs, Museum of the City of New York
Sean Hemmerle Professional Architectural and Landscape Photographer
Elliott Kaufman Architectural Photographer and Professor at Queens College; Instructor at International Center of Photography
Margaret Morton Photographer, Glass House, Professor, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art

A big congratulations to the winners from all of us at OHNY!

To see a full selection of all of the photos submitted for the contest visit, our 2011 Focus on Architecture flickr page.

Here is the full list of winners organized by category:

Leonard Infranca
Edward Jay
Oscar Sam Boyko

Bohb Jaisingh
Jeremy Slusarz
Tais Melillo

Christopher Cross
Yu-Wei Cheng
David Ricardo Davila

Katie Killary
Michael Schedler
Mike Riccio

Judges Choice Award
Den Adler
Mark Jordan
Emily Sharp

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.